Photography

You Capture: Sky

I was originally planning on doing “Seven days” of sky here, but then a majority of them were like this and I sort of gave up on that idea.

(two different days, I promise)

Then I decided to look for the “Blue sky” moments in the day

(When they say dont look directly at the sun, Im guessing they mean not through the camera either.)

I felt like I owed an explanation for this one.  The moon, has always taunted me.  Whenever I see a full moon, or a bigger than usual moon I want to run out and get a picture, of course, it only leads to me being frustrated and mad.  Last night was an awesome moon here, and when I was heading to bed I realized it was lighter outside than normal – thanks to the moon.  I decided to peek out the window upstairs and get a picture (after a few attempts at flashing the neighbors) I ended up with this shot.

 

See it there?  See the moon?  🙂

This is what today looks like.  Awesomeness in the sky!

Once again, heres to a better week behind the camera!

4 thoughts on “You Capture: Sky”

  1. You worked hard on this challenge and it shows! 🙂 Even the first two – so alike and kind of mundane – are hard to capture with all the subtle variations. I love the beautiful blue sky and white cloud pics that came next and your valiant attempt to get the moon – which you did.
    Finally the many clouds on the lovely blue background provided the best shot of all.

  2. Those first pictures looked like the sky in my neighborhood this week! I love that light blue of the sunny days! And that moon is sneaky…but I’m concerned about the aliens! haha! 🙂

    ~Jenny

Leave a Reply

