Photography

Cactus Blooms Again!

I wait all year for these flowers to bloom.  All.  Year.

DSC_0798

It usually blooms in December.  It didnt bloom this last December.  I sort of panicked.  I love these blooms.  So much.  And it didnt bloom.  I washed the leaves, watered it good, and still.  Nothing.

DSC_0806

So then I left it alone.  And forgot about it.  Until one day….tiny buds began to appear.  “Nahh” I said to myself “They are just leaves.  Its past December.  Those arent flowers.”

DSC_0814

But they were.  They were blooming late.  Or early.  Or maybe they were just waiting for it to snow.  Or for Valentines day.  Who knows.

DSC_0820

Either way.  The flowers had bloomed.  Have bloomed.  Are still blooming.

DSC_0827And I did my duty – and snapped pictures.  Of their lovely blooms.

DSC_0829Until next year tomorrow.

DSC_0832

1 thought on “Cactus Blooms Again!”

Leave a Reply

